Mailchimp

See Full Calendar
Skylight Theatre, Action Items For Change

DIVERSITY. EQUITY. INCLUSION.

Transformational change is needed throughout our country and our industry.

Skylight's, “Action Items For Change” is a living document and the beginning of our work to bring action to words. We invite you to read the full statement and to monitor our progress as we move forward.

Read It Here

Work at Skylight Theatre, Intership

WORK AT SKYLIGHT

Help launch a new play and support ongoing play development at a professional intimate theatre with national and Off Broadway productions. You’ll work at the center of a collaborative team that creates opportunities for diverse artists and shapes theatre that’s challenging, imaginative, relevant and inclusive on stage and online. Position includes virtual and in-person meetings and collaboration.

This is a paid Internship for approximately 15-20 hours a week from August through December 2021; offered through the LA County Arts Commission.

More Here

Recognizing Juneteenth - Freedom and Elation, Skylight Live 2021

FREEDOM

3 events commemorating Juneteenth, a holiday celebrating the emancipation of those who were enslaved in the United States.

Programs explore what “Freedom” means in today’s society for Black people and other marginalized folx in the U.S.

All events are American Sign Language interpreted.


“A Look Back/A Look Forward”
Monday, June 21st at 7pm PT / 10pm ET

“We're Not Free, Until We're All Free”
Wednesday, June 23rd at 7pm PT / 10pm ET

“Elation”
Saturday, June 26th at 3pm PT / 6pm ET

Presented in Skylight LIVE

More Here

Skylight Theatre Company, 1816 ½ N. Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90027
© 2018 Skylight Theatre Company l (213) 761-7061 l Mission l Board of Directors | Privacy Policy
twitterfacebookyoutube-playinstagramvimeo